flag Spain
Founded: 12 August 1970
Ground: Parc des Princes
President: Nasser Al-Khelaifi
Manager: Unai Emery
previous opponent
team stats
Pass Accuracy avg
Possession avg
Shots per matches
Goals per matches
Last matches results
COMPETITOR Goals Possession Pass Accuracy Corners Shots on Target Shots Fouls result
FC Barcelona 2 26 70 2 1 3 9
Upcoming matches
18 December 2019 - 1 March 2020 La Liga

The Royal Espanol Club of Barcelona (in Catalan: Reial Club Deportiu Espanyol de Barcelona), known as Espanyol, is a soccer team from the city of Barcelona, ​​Catalonia, and plays in La Liga. The group was founded in 1900.
The club was founded on October 28, 1900 by a number of students at the University of Barcelona, ​​headed by Angel Rodrigues Ruiz, who initiated the idea and was the club’s first president. The club’s first name was “Sociedad Espaniola de Football”. First the team uniform was yellow. A year after the club was founded, the club’s name was changed to “Club Espanyol de Football”, and the uniform was replaced with white shirts and blue or black pants. Eight years later, the club was renamed once more, and its new name was “Deportivo de Espanyol,” and the decision was made to change the color of the shirts to vertical stripes in blue and white. The players’ outfit colors have not changed since. In 1912, the King of Spain, Alfonso XII, granted the club the right to bear the royal title by name, and so the club’s name was changed to the Real Club Deportivo Espaniol. Espanyol’s first stadium was Saria Stadium.